The Bristol Morgan Bank Scholarship Fund (formerly Bank of Oakfield Scholarship) was established by Ryan Kamphuis, President of the Bristol Morgan Bank. The purpose of this fund is to provide scholarships that may be renewed for a total of four years of post-secondary education to high school graduates living in Fond du Lac, Dodge, or Winnebago County. One $1,000 scholarships will be awarded to a graduating senior every year and will be renewable for up to four years. 

Bristol Morgan Bank has introduced the “Five Cents for the Future” campaign which is designed to give back to the youth of the surrounding communities. Every time a client swipes a Bristol Morgan debit or credit card, the Bank will donate five cents to the scholarship fund.

Locally owned and operated, Bristol Morgan Bank has been doing business in Fond du Lac County for over 110 years. As a community bank, they provide local service for individuals, businesses and agricultural professionals across the community.


$1,000 renewable scholarship will be awarded on the basis of the following criteria:
A. A graduating senior and legal resident of Fond du Lac, Dodge, or Winnebago County
B. Student must be a Bristol Morgan Bank customer or child/grandchild of a customer
C. Scholarship may be renewed for a total of up to four years including initial year of award
Student must be pursuing a technical college degree or baccalaureate degree
Recipient should be recognized as a full time student
Scholarship awarded to technical college graduate may apply additional eligibility to baccalaureate degree if applicant goes directly from technical college to pursue baccalaureate degree
Minimum GPA of 2.5
Personal Statement


A. Submit a most recent CERTIFIED high school transcript.  Applications without this requirement WILL NOT be considered.

Download application form